Creative Writing · Epistolary Writing · Fiction · Letters

From John to Maggie – 30 January 2017 (Voicemail transcript)

Call #1: 21:05

Maggie? Maggie are you there?

Maggie, I’ve been calling you all day. I think I have an old number for you.

I’m sorry, I know … I know you’re on holiday and I wouldn’t call you unless … but

Maggie, goddammit, pick up the phone. Just, call me back. It’s urgent.

*** End of call***

Call #1: 22:15

Jesus Christ, I didn’t want to tell you like this.

It’s Juliet.

Sobbing, followed by a deep breath.

Maggie, Juliet is dead.

Leave a Reply

